Using the cart and not the horse


I feel that I have to open with an apology. Firstly, the lack of posts recently does not have any relation to my continued laments for lack of real gaming (more on that later) but for the simple reason that I purchased  Mount & Blade at the Steam sale a few weekends ago. 

  

Where you will usually fine me

I also have another reason for the lack of update, and that is the wireless Internet has been playing up again. I can’t get on the Internet without it, though my mobile phone does let me catch up on webcomics and get Twitter. 

So, to dispense with the usual commentary I have to become Miss Exposition and let on a little news of what has been going on the gaming front. 

For starters, I’m back in the chair. Had a session with two players Sunday night that went very well. And I managed to finish the campaign! Don’t worry, I will have a full campaign write-up later as well as a few things I am able to reveal now about Cerulea and its role in the online campaign. That is still going, but is fairly slow. Online games are like that though, so it’s no big deal. 

It does feel a bit strange though to have finally finished a campaign that I had been playing, well rather not playing, since September of last year. I will say this now, the original purpose of the campaign, the fact that I wanted my players in a position to affect an influential battle…that had to go out the window. Sunday night, the only player who was in a position to do this was new. In hindsight, I think he could have handled some of it, but you can never tell with new players until you have seen them play. 

So, I now have the unenviable task of writing up a new campaign. This is going to take a while, which is why I have asked on of my players to DM the next time. Yes, you saw right. We may be playing Dungeons & Dragons next time. Which will be rather relaxing. 

Now if you will excuse me, I need to roll up another Bard.

~ by katanageldar on February 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
