Have dice, will travel


Well, it’s coming up to the Easter weekend and I’m off to Sydney again. Which means less blog posts while I am away for two weeks. I am taking the minimal amount of gaming gear that I need in case I get some action up there. That’s Players Handbook 1 and 2, Star Wars Saga Core book, my folder with pre-rolled characters and spare character sheets and my dice bag.

It sort of makes you wonder how much people take when they go to conventions, not that I will be at one any time soon. The closest I will be to one will be playing part of the D&D Encounters program, which unless I am wrong, will be the Undermountain. Where D&D really began for me.

And I hope to get some more dice, though I think seven sets is quite enough, don’t you? Maybe just one more…

~ by katanageldar on March 31, 2010.

3 Responses to “Have dice, will travel”

  1. You can never have enough dice!! Have a wonderful holiday. Been lurking on your board for awhile … keep the good posts rolling. As a fellow lvl 1 GM … I really enjoy your insight.

  2. What?! You can NEVER have enough dice! (my precious)

    Anyway, I hope you enjoy your holiday. Take lots of pictures and notes. I always get gaming ideas when I travel. Just a tip.

  3. 7 sets? Amateur!! I loved the dice so much I eventually opened and operated a toy store for 10 years!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
