The Saga is complete


Today is the 21st of April, this means it is the 20th in the US and this means…that Star Wars Saga has released it’s last volume. That’s right, biys and girls. As of today, Saga is no more, and as I reported back in January when it was first announced, this is not necessarily a bad thing.

I have yet to read the book, though I did play with the new and last miniatures set that has been released as well, though more on that another time. Judging from what i have seen, Saga seems to be going out with a whimper rather than a bang.

Nothing really more needs to be said, as I said all I wanted to in January. So I would like you to join me again in rasing your glasses to the end of Saga and the end of an era, as I will ask my players to do when I next run the game.

Here’s hoping there’s not too long a wait until next time, but we’ll have fun while it lasts.

~ by katanageldar on April 21, 2010.

One Response to “The Saga is complete”

  1. I don’t know about the whimper part — I’ve been reading through the Unknown Regions, and I think it’s a pretty solid book to end the line on, especially with the new Hazards chapter. I can’t wait to get back to GMing so I can throw some of these at my PCs. 🙂 There’s also been a flood of material released on Wizards’ Star Wars site (though it’s all as web pages, so I have a lot of printing-to-PDF to do this month).

    It’s not fireworks and it’s a far cry from the Death Star blowing up, but I think Wizards is doing a decent job of wrapping up the line. Now if only we get another round of errata before the lights go out for good…

Leave a Reply

 
