It’s been a while…


Well, it looks like the last post was the penultimate post for the year. I didn’t post anything for the month of December, and I’ve only been a week back from Sydney. It seems as if I spend a lot of time with this blog playing catch up, so I’m making it one of my New Years resolutions (not that I make of those).

But I think you can understand my absence was somewhat justified…

So, what’s been going on?

Well, I ran my own scripted Paranoia session that will have to have it’s own post. It was a cross between 2001: A Space Odyssey, Alien, Event Horizon and Capricorn One. And there is one movie on that list that I have not seen. The online game is going well, perhaps in spite of itself. And it’s mainly because I refuse to let it die.

I didn’t have any gaming while away, mostly due to a timing issue with the Sydney group, so my dreams of playing D&D on the high seas were pretty much quashed as I didn’t bring anything. I have played some Hunters since I got back, and my players have started to make some noise about playing Star Wars  again. But I haven’t DMed anything in-person since the last Tomb of Horrors encounter, way back I can’t remember how long ago.

However, there have been a few recent developments in which I may have to eat my words regarding Essentials. A player has approached me and the other DM about playing a mage, and I;m not so sure until I see it in action. I’ll keep you posted though, and more often.

~ by katanageldar on January 9, 2011.

One Response to “It’s been a while…”

  1. […] I mentioned in the last post, one of the players has asked me and the current DM if he can run an Essentials […]

Leave a Reply

 
