Too paranoid?


Rather than gaming on the weekend I was buried in paper, forty character sheets that I am taking with me to Sydney along with dice, gaming books and my mini whiteboard.

Yes, I am finally going to a gaming convention.

Last year I was actually in Sydney when it was on, but by the time I found out it was far too late to do anything about it. So here I am, twelve months later about to go and run a game there as I promised myself back then.

Sorry, did I say a game? I meant four games, four games of Paranoia. And there’s the possibility for a fifth if there’s demand. Thus the forty character sheets I am bringing with me. Don’t panic, they are all copies of the same set. I may be slightly crazy, but I’m not insane. At least, not yet.

At the con I’ll also have the opportunity to try games that I have wanted to, like Serenity as well as others that I haven’t even heard of. I only wish there was more time to try them all as I had to make some tough choices with pre-registration, and I’ve had some sacrifices made, like missing out on the Munchkin tournament as I am running a game at the time.

I only hope I can hold out until then. Paranoia is more vocally demanding, but it is a game I am confident of running at a con.

Have a great Easter, and there will be a write up when I get back.

~ by katanageldar on April 19, 2011.

One Response to “Too paranoid?”

  1. You HAVE to try Serenity and learn the exact rules, cause I know I tried and epic failed 😛

    Good luck with the Paranoia games!

Leave a Reply

 
